FAQ - Delete Profile / Cancel Membership

How do I delete my profile?

Click your screen name from the top menu bar. Click Account Settings from the drop down menu. Click Cancel Account on the Account Status line. Your profile will be closed, but, you can reactivate it by logging in. If you don't log in again the account will be purged from the database in about 12 months. If you're certain you don't want to return, you can use the Contact Us link at the bottom of the site and request to have your account closed and removed. This is permanent and cannot be undone. You won't be able to rejoin with the same email address and the screen name will be blocked for at least a year.

How do I delete my profile?

Click the link labeled Delete Profile on your profile

How do I cancel an upgrade?

Use the Contact Us link at the bottom of the site to request cancellation of an upgrade subscription or contact the vendor you purchased the upgrade through -- Sharyland or Verotel. Three and six month upgrades don't renew and will expire automatically.

I deleted my profile. Can you restore it?

If you cancelled your account within the past year, you can log back on with your username and password to reactivate your account. If you asked us to close/delete your account, that was permanent. The account is gone.

I need to take a break, is there an option other than deleting my profile?

Yes. Click your screen name from the top menu bar. Click Profile Privacy from the drop down list. Check all of the Hide and Nobody check boxes. Contact us if you have an upgrade subscription to stop billing while you're not using the profile. After six months of inactivity, profiles are closed and closed profiles are purged after a year.

How do I cancel my account?

Click your screen name on the top menu bar. Click Account Settings from the Drop Down menu. Click Cancel Account at the bottom of the page.

Need help?

If you still can't find what you are looking for, please feel free to contact us at for help and support.
Contact us